Three Effective tools to win your Child

image

Meet my friend…..She is a wonderful person,nice and humble,charming and outgoing,attractive in character and in person.She is totally adorable.In fact,if you get to meet with her,I bet you will become a friend thief cause you will want to snatch her from me.
         She lives in two different worlds thou,her person at home is totally different from her person outside the house.Her charm leaves and she rarely smiles at home.She has erected a huge fence that demarcates her from her wards.She lives in her head at home,barely leaving her room and never communicates with anyone.Her every motive have been misinterpreted and she doesn’t make efforts to change their notions about her,she couldn’t care much!Let them see her as bad,proud,wayward,braggy,fake and all,she doesn’t change her but it changes her.Even though she is charming but behind her good looks you can see her wrinkles(her bitterness,depression)I feel for her and I wish her wards will be more understanding,quit comparing her and stop imposing archaic characters in her.#ournigerianparents

image

              
Communication bridges a lot of gap between parent and child.Its not the duty of the child but the parent’s to build a strong communication with your child no matter how hard it seems.Do not be all parents around them every time,they do not just need a parent but they need a friend and a confidant in you also.Once you are unable to communicate efficiently with them or try to impose a character that is not theirs in them in the name of communication,the child automatically builds a wall of demarcation between you guys which is impenetrable.Breaking down such walls is often a manual labour which is hard to accomplish.

image

   In the communication process be totally understanding.Do not be quick to judge or run into conclusions in what they do.Show them you understand and teach them diligently on what is right,not scold them vehemently and force them into following your decisions.Create time for them and show them how valuable they are to you.
          Avoid Comparison. A and B might be blood relatives but A and be mustn’t be similar in attitude. In correcting your child never compare him with another person.Allow then to be unique in the way God created them to be.Allow them to be themselves.You are not there to change who they are but to direct them to be themselves, to offer guidance and not to always take decisions.I know you trying to show them love,but that Child who doesn’t learn to be himself will never be fulfilled and will continue to feel like a stranger in this world.Give tour child a break let them do exploits.Even God our father says that He is with us to show us the paths in life and its left for us to choose which way to go.Be like Jesus is unto your ward!I rest my case

image

Posted from WordPress for Android

Published by

OGONNA

I woke up and discovered my skin is chocolate.My hair is kinky n' curly.I am of Igbo descent,an ethnic groups in Nigeria.I was named Ogonna and my grand father Ifeonu and now my name in full is OGONNA IFEONU!This is me,this is who I am,no matter how much I bleach,it doesn't cleanse my black bom-bom or whiten my black root. I wear plastic elephant tusk as neckpiece and am a sucker for beaded bracelets.I wear my kinky hair plenty times and answer Ogonna fully no matter how local it may sound to you. My grandmother who gave me the name still tells me proudly that she wouldn't have chosen a better name for me.She name me even before she saw me,on the stairs of our house on her way for my "omugwo"before she reached for the stairs she called out ..."Ogonna"....Her name will be Ogonna for God has been indeed merciful!Ankara prints gives me joy and gladens my soul.It is a very much active part of my wardrobe not only for Fridays and Sundays . I like when a guy approaches me,introduces himself as Chibuike and not George and when I say am Ogonna ,He is like omg! So you are Igbo and am like Oh yes! and then ,at that moment we let the English slide and go down speaking Igbo,not because we can't speak English fluently but because we identify with our roots. I carry my hair in twist out,bantuknot out,braids out,African threads out and in its kinky and curly state more than I carry other hair extensions in a year. I understand the concept of westernization but totally not as it applies to me.As epic as I seem,I feel totally cool and awesome!!!Because I am me and being me is the colliest thingy.....You should be you !!! I like to think that am awesome and oh yeah!I am awesome!! if struggling to be heard in a society which says you should be seen and not heard is feminism,well am a proud feminist too...because i can't keep quiet when God has given me the power of speech just the same way he has given to everybody. Am that one ash hair in my black hair.....

Leave a comment